Condon to chair FSA state committee

posted Jan. 9, 2018 7:19 a.m. (CDT)
email article print
font size - +

Lisa Condon of Horicon has been named chairperson for the Farm Service Agency’s Wisconsin state committee. Other committee members are Thomas Gillis of River Falls, David Heideman of Clintonville, Anthony Kurtz of Wonewoc and Tom McClellan of Delavan.

U.S. Secretary of Agriculture Sonny Perdue announced the slate of FSA state committee appointees on Jan. 4. State committees are selected by the secretary, serve at the pleasure of the secretary and are responsible for carrying out FSA’s farm programs within delegated authorities.

“The state committees will help to ensure USDA is providing our farmers, ranchers, foresters and agricultural producers with the best customer service,” Perdue said. “They serve as a liaison between USDA and the producers in each state across the nation by keeping them informed and hearing their appeals and complaints. The committees are made up mostly ofactive farmers and ranchers, representing their peers and ensuring USDA’s programs are supporting the American harvest.”

© 2015 The Country Today, Eau Claire, WI. All rights reserved. Design by Fountainhead, LLC dba RS Design.
701 S. Farwell St., Eau Claire, WI. 54701 / 715.833.9200